Delta Gamma header

The Awards Banquet event took place on September 17th, 2014 at Marquette University

Recipients included:

Nurse Educators of the Year:

Margaret (Peg) Raushenberger MSN, RN; Dean of the JoAnn McGrath School of Nursing at Alverno College; Mental Health Nurse Specialist at Milwaukee County Juvenile Detention Center

Darlene Weis PhD, RN; Associate Professor Emeritus at Marquette University; Director of Marquette University’s Peru Program in community health nursing; Consultant for DTW Global Health

Nurse Administrators of the Year:

Patricia Schroeder RN, MSN, MBA, FAAN; Administrator for Milwaukee County Behavioral Health Division

Marie Golanowski MS, NEA-BC; President of Aurora St. Luke’s Medical Center

Living Legend:

Peggy Troy MSN; President and CEO of Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin since 2009; Member of the Greater Milwaukee Committee and serves of the boards of: Marquette University, Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce, Blood Center of Wisconsin, Wisconsin Hospital Association and Teach for America.

She is also on the board of the Milwaukee Regional Medical Center which she chaired in 2012. Served as co-chair of the United Way Campaign in 2012 and has also co-chaired the UPAF Ride for the Arts. Prior to coming to Milwaukee, she served as Executive Vice-President and COO of Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare.

Please help us provide leadership and scholarship in practice, education and research to enhance the health of all people.

For more information, please contact Carol Sabel, President.

Home  |   About Us  |  Award Recipients  |  Events Calendar  |  Board Members  | 
Board Minutes |  Strategic Plan  |  Our Publications |  Research  |  Mentoring Programs  |
Photo Album  |  Links  |  Contact Us  |  Facebook  |  Our Blog Site  |  Donate  |

copyright © 2014 Delta Gamma At-Large Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International

Design by NPMm