Delta Gamma header

President’s Newsletter - Summer 2009


Dear Delta Gamma Members,

On June 22, a transition meeting was held for new board and committee members. Our new Board Members are:

(Term 2009-2010/President 2010-2013)

Kristi Lambrecht

Is also Program Committee Chair (Term: 2009–2011)

Maureen O’Reilly

(Term: 2009–2011)

Mary Darling

Term (2009-2011)

Lynn Carey

Maureen Greene
(Term 2009-2011)
Richard Fehring


A big thank you to outgoing Board and Committee Members:

Jacque Nook, Danielle Siclovan, Jennifer Orlendorf, Kerri Kosmoski-Goefert, Darlene Weiss and Tammy Gallo.


Jacque Nook – Honored for 16 years of Board and Committee Service

At the meeting we drafted our 2009-2011 Strategic Plan. Please take a moment to review. We would appreciate any feedback you have on it. Please send your comments by August 31.

Note: the Delta Gamma goals are in alignment with the goals of STTI. You can view the STTI Call to Action at this web site for more information:


    • Continue support of annual research grant award at $3000
    • Continue participation on planning committee for SE Wisconsin Research Day
    • Continue financial support of $125 for door prizes for the SE Wisconsin Research Day
    • Sponsor an educational program for the membership that showcases the research supported in the previous year by the Delta Gamma Research grant
    • Use Delta Gamma website to enhance membership communication and post their scholarly work


    • Sponsor 2 Board Members at the 40th STTI Biennial Meeting in Oct. 09
    • Sponsor 2 Board or Committee Members at the STTI Leadership Academy in Sept. 2010
    • Continue to sponsor Joint Program with the STTI Milwaukee Consortium in Spring of 2010


    • Continue support of Marquette University Neighborhood Health Center by conducting book drives throughout the year at all Delta Gamma sponsored events; partner with Marquette University Student Nurses’ Association on a minimal of 1 book drive, include in invitations for Induction and 30th year celebration


    • Continue to support MU “Project Beyond” by providing mentorship to students. Currently 1 DG member is connected with a student.
    • Host the 30 year celebration of Delta Gamma in April 2010 for members and past members


    • Implement Pay Pal on web site for online registrations and donations
    • Host the 30 year celebration of Delta Gamma in April 2010 for members and past members
    • Explore mentoring of nursing students by DG members to expose them to a variety of roles in nursing beyond the acute care experience
    • Explore Chapter Key Award requirements and apply for the designation for 2010


We will be celebrating our 30th Anniversary in April 2010. Look for more announcements about this and a chance to get involved.

The minutes from our transition meeting and our Annual Report are posted for your review and comment.

Thank you for supporting our great chapter!

Barb Haag-Heitman, PhD, PHCNS, BC

Please help us provide leadership and scholarship in practice, education and research to enhance the health of all people.

For more information, please contact Carol Sabel, President.

Home  |   About Us  |  Award Recipients  |  Events Calendar  |  Board Members  | 
Board Minutes |  Strategic Plan  |  Our Publications |  Research  |  Mentoring Programs  |
Photo Album  |  Links  |  Contact Us  |  Facebook  |  Our Blog Site  |  Donate  |

copyright © 2014 Delta Gamma At-Large Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International

Design by NPMm