Archive for August, 2011

Delta Gamma At Large Chapter Chartering Ceremony

Sunday, August 21st, 2011

Delta Gamma At Large Chapter Chartering Ceremony
Wednesday, October 26, 2011

You are cordially invited to attend the Chartering Ceremony for the new Sigma Theta Tau International – Delta Gamma At Large Chapter – A partnership between Marquette University and Alverno College

Wednesday October 26, 2011

Wisconsin Club, 900 W. Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI
Free Valet Parking

5:30 p.m.
Wine and Cheese Reception

6:00 p.m.
Chartering Ceremony lead by Karin Morin – STTI President

Hosted by:

Barb Haag-Heitman – Delta Gamma President

Dean Margaret Callahan – Marquette University College of Nursing

Dean Patricia Schroeder – Alverno College, School of Nursing

RSVP by October 12, 2011 to:

Irene Cvetich tel. 414-288-3812 or

President’s Newsletter – July 8, 2011

Friday, August 5th, 2011

Dear Delta Gamma Members,

I am pleased to announce our new Delta Gamma Board Members who took office at our transition meeting on June 27. They are:

  • President Elect – Pat Schroeder
  • Vice President – Alverno – Carol Sabel
  • Faculty Advisor – Alverno – Patti Varga
  • Leadership Succession – Mary Polchert
  • Leadership Succesion – Patrick McNally
  • Website – Ann Porreca
  • Research – Kathryn Schroeter

April Induction – Undergraduate Students

Elizabeth Cornillie
Jessica Kramer
Michelle DeRusha
Sara Magrath
Dominique Diaz
William Malloy
Caitrin Frank
Katie Mank
Megan Heinen
Josie Pierce
Elizabeth Heth
Maria Rose
Elizabeth Huerter
Rebecca Upmeier
Jennifer Huff

April Induction – Graduate Students

Abby Andris
Rebecca Krueger
Laurie Bertram
Cynthia Matzinger
Kristen Clark
Lindsey Mederich
Caryl Giuliani
Hillary Meyers
Emily Gormican
Jamie Owens
Courtney Hanson
Nicole Rosin
Amanda King
Kathryn Suhr

April Induction – Community Members

Candace Moore
Margaret Rauschenberger
Catherine Nelson

April Induction – Transfer Members

Julie Jutrzonka
Erica O’Brien
Catherine Knuteson
Annette Reis

April Induction – Joint Members

Carol Sabel
Michelle Venn
Sherry Tennies

We also presented Sister Rosalie Klein with a Friend of Nursing Award.

Sara Magrath and Jamie Mochel are the Outstanding Senior Student Award Recipients.

Ann Ashenbrenner and Kyah Homles are the Outstanding Graduate Student Award Recipients.

Marilyn Bratt is the recipient of the Chapter Research Award.

Congratulations to all the award winners.

Please follow this link to see the pictures from the great event. >>

We are waiting to hear about the approval of our At-Large application with Alverno College. If things go well, we anticipate an October chartering of the new Delta Gamma At-Large Chapter. Please look for an invitation to this significant event!

Also – this is the Biennial Convention year for Sigma Theta Tau, International and our chapter will be doing strategic planning following this event. If you are planning to attend, please contact me so that we can plan some time together at the convention. I am also running as a candidate for the STTI Region 4 Coordinator – wish me luck!

Thank you for your continued support of our chapter. I look forward to seeing you at the Chartering Event!

Wishing you all the best,



Barb Haag-Heitman, PhD, RN, PHCNS-BC
Delta Gamma President